EaveWorks

JobNimbus alternatives: 7 roofing CRMs worth a look

Written by EaveWorks, which makes one of the products compared here. Facts checked October 24, 2026; every one links to its source below.

Last checked: October 24, 2026. We make EaveWorks, which is on this list. We've tried to be fair. Every price and feature below comes from each company's own website, and each entry says who it suits and who it doesn't. Sources are at the bottom.

JobNimbus is a good roofing CRM. It has a 14-day free trial, a phone app rated 4.8 stars from 13,000 App Store ratings, and e-sign and QuickBooks in every plan. If it fits your business, stay. But roofers look elsewhere for a few common reasons.

Why roofers look for a JobNimbus alternative

  • No published price. Every JobNimbus plan says "Request pricing" (October 2026).
  • Plans are capped by team size. Essentials covers up to 3 users, Pro up to 10 and Premium up to 19. Plans also cap automations (10, 30 or 100), integrations (2 or 5 on the lower tiers) and locations (none on Essentials, 2 on Pro, 5 on Premium).
  • Texting costs extra. Engage, JobNimbus's two-way texting, is sold in a separate Communications Bundle with no published price.
  • Email reliability. Roofing Software Guide calls email problems JobNimbus's "#1 complaint", and says JobNimbus has put improvements on its 2026 roadmap.
  • Cancelling takes planning. Accounts opened from March 2026 cancel or downgrade by contacting their Customer Account Executive. JobNimbus's terms require 30 days' notice before renewal, and fees aren't refunded.

If one of those is your reason, here are the realistic options.

The 7 alternatives

1. EaveWorks (that's us): all-inclusive, one flat price

What it is: a roofing CRM that runs a job from lead to paid invoice: pipeline, estimates and proposals, e-sign, invoicing and payments, texting, automations, photos, job costing, crew scheduling, multi-location, an open API, an AI text responder and QXO material ordering.

Price (published): one flat monthly price by annual revenue. $749/month under $500k, $1,490 for $500k to $1M, $2,490 for $1M to $3M, $3,490 above $3M. Unlimited users, locations, texting, e-signatures, API and customer portal on every plan. Cards are a flat 3% and ACH/check payments 0.5%. Month-to-month. 30-day free trial, no credit card. Free data move from JobNimbus.

Compared with JobNimbus: no user or location caps, and two-way texting included rather than sold as a bundle. E-sign and the API are included in both, so that's no difference. Our 3% card rate is below JobNimbus's published starting rate of 3.2% + $0.29. JobNimbus caps ACH at $50, though, so on payments over $10,000 its ACH fee is lower than our 0.5%.

Suits: growing residential, storm, commercial and multi-branch roofers who want every user and branch on one fixed bill.

Not for you if: you want the lowest monthly price for a very small crew. Several options below start lower than $749 a month. If you depend on QuickBooks sync, ABC Supply or SRS ordering, or EagleView or Hover reports, ask us before you switch.

2. AccuLynx: the deepest roofing-specific system

What it is: roofing CRM and production software, in business since 2008.

Price: not published. Custom quote, charged per user license. Pro and Elite plans, plus optional add-ons: Smart(er) Docs (e-sign), Texting, Customer Portal, AccuPay, ReportsPlus, DataMart, Mobile Crew App and AppConnections (integrations and API).

Compared with JobNimbus: more insurance-restoration depth (supplement, mortgage check and permit tracking on Elite) and a longer integration list, including GAF QuickMeasure, Geospan, RoofScope and Sage Intacct. On the other side: no free trial on its site, e-sign and texting are add-ons, and its Field app has 3.8 stars from 597 App Store ratings.

Suits: established, insurance-heavy or multi-branch companies that want live phone support and 1:1 training.

Not for you if: you want to try before you buy, or price is your main reason for leaving JobNimbus. AccuLynx is also quote-based, and Roofing Software Guide calls high and rising cost its "#1 complaint". See AccuLynx vs JobNimbus.

3. Roofr: measurements plus a CRM, with a free plan

What it is: a roofing CRM built around Roofr's own roof measurement reports, plus proposals, invoicing, payments and material ordering.

Price (published): Starter $0/month, with measurement reports at $19 each. Essentials $249/month ($209/month billed yearly). Scale $349/month ($299/month yearly). Unlimited users on every plan. Unlimited e-signatures from Essentials up. SMS texting is a $49/month add-on (billed annually). Cards 2.8% + 30¢ (Visa, Mastercard, Discover); ACH 0.5%, capped at $40. Month-to-month or annual.

Compared with JobNimbus: published prices, unlimited users and a free starting plan. QuickBooks sync is on the Scale plan only.

Suits: small to mid residential teams that sell off measurements and proposals and want a low, published starting cost.

Not for you if: you need deep production or insurance workflows. Also note that Roofr itself suggests the $349 Scale plan once you have 3+ people running multiple jobs.

4. Leap: built for in-home sales

What it is: Leap CRM for running jobs, plus Leap SalesPro, an in-home sales app for estimates, contracts and financing at the kitchen table. It serves roofing and remodeling.

Price (published): Leap CRM Essential $79/month (one user only) with a 14-day free trial. Team from $298/month including the first user, plus $99/month per added user. SalesPro Premium from $750/month including 6 users. Enterprise by quote. Essential includes 5 digital signatures; Team includes unlimited.

Compared with JobNimbus: stronger at the in-home sales appointment. Integrations include ABC Supply, SRS, QXO, EagleView, CompanyCam, QuickBooks, GreenSky and Angi.

Suits: retail sales teams that close in the home, and roofers who also do remodeling.

Not for you if: you want a flat team price. Per-user charges add up past a handful of users.

5. RoofLink: one per-user price with measurements built in

What it is: a roofing CRM aimed at door-knocking sales teams, with territory management, weather and storm maps, and measurements in the app.

Price (published): $400 per user per month plus a one-time $1,500 setup fee. RoofLink says that's "everything included" with "no per-measurement costs". Integrations include SRS, QuickBooks, Hover, EagleView, CompanyCam, Stripe and Zapier.

Compared with JobNimbus: a published, all-in per-user price, with canvassing and measurements in one app.

Suits: storm and canvassing teams that want reps to measure, estimate and sell from their phones.

Not for you if: you have many office or crew users. At $400 a user, a 10-person team is $4,000 a month.

6. ProLine: sales follow-up, calling and texting

What it is: a roofing CRM focused on speed-to-lead, automated follow-up, calling and texting, and review requests.

Price (published): a free plan with no card and no user cap, limited to core features. Paid plans: Good $497/month, Better $797/month (adds AI voice agents and call scoring), Best $1,697/month. All paid plans include 3 seats. Good includes unlimited calling and texting, a mobile app, integrations and Zapier, and "Done-For-You Setup".

Compared with JobNimbus: calling and texting included on paid plans, and a free plan to start.

Suits: residential retail roofers whose main problem is following up on leads and getting reviews.

Not for you if: you need many seats. The extra-seat price isn't published.

7. Jobber: general field-service software

What it is: scheduling, quoting, invoicing and payments for many home-service trades. Roofing is one of the industries it lists.

Price (published): Core lists at $49/month for one user. Grow, which adds two-way texting and job costing, lists at $199/month for one user or $399/month for 10. Extra users cost $29/month each. 14-day free trial, no card. Promotional discounts were running when we checked.

Compared with JobNimbus: simpler and lower-cost to start, but not built specifically for roofing.

Suits: small roofing and repair businesses, or companies doing several trades.

Not for you if: you need roofing-specific tools such as supplier ordering or measurement-report ordering. Check before you buy.

Quick comparison (as of October 2026)

Published price? Free way to try Users Two-way texting
JobNimbus No 14-day trial, no card Capped by plan (3/10/19/20+) Add-on bundle
EaveWorks Yes, $749 to $3,490/mo by revenue 30-day trial, no card Unlimited Included
AccuLynx No Demo only Per user license Add-on
Roofr Yes, $0 to $349/mo Free Starter plan Unlimited $49/mo add-on
Leap Yes, from $79/mo 14-day trial (Essential) $99/mo per added user (Team) Mentioned on its site; plan not stated
RoofLink Yes, $400/user/mo + $1,500 setup Demo Per user Not stated
ProLine Yes, $0 to $1,697/mo Free plan 3 seats on paid plans Included (paid plans)
Jobber Yes, from $49/mo 14-day trial, no card $29/mo per added user Grow plan and up

How to choose

  1. Price your real team. Count every office, sales and crew login, then add every add-on you'd turn on. Per-user prices look small until you multiply them.
  2. Price your payments. Take your typical job size and work out the card and ACH fee on each system. Caps matter on big roofs.
  3. Test the phone app with a crew lead, not just the owner.
  4. Check your integrations: supplier ordering, measurement reports, accounting, lead sources.
  5. Read the exit terms before you sign: notice period, refunds, and how you get your data out.

Texting note: EaveWorks texting includes consent tracking and automatic STOP/opt-out handling, and opted-out contacts are never texted. It's built for one-to-one job conversations, not mass texting.

Start your 30-day free trial (no credit card) · Book a demo

Common questions

What is the best alternative to JobNimbus?
It depends on why you're leaving. For deeper insurance and multi-branch tools, look at AccuLynx. For a published low starting price and measurements, look at Roofr. For in-home sales, Leap. For one flat price with unlimited users and texting included, EaveWorks. Most roofers shortlist two and run a trial or demo of each.
Is there a JobNimbus alternative with unlimited users?
Yes. As of October 2026, EaveWorks includes unlimited users on every plan, and so does Roofr. ProLine's free plan has no user cap, but its paid plans include 3 seats.
Which JobNimbus alternatives include texting?
EaveWorks includes unlimited two-way texting on every plan. ProLine includes unlimited calling and texting on its paid plans. Jobber includes two-way SMS from its Grow plan. Roofr sells SMS as a $49/month add-on. At JobNimbus, texting (Engage) comes in a separate Communications Bundle.
Can I move my data from JobNimbus to another CRM?
Yes. Back up first. JobNimbus says it "does not guarantee to hold data for canceled accounts", and its terms allow "a reasonable fee for data export requests". Give 30 days' notice before your renewal date. Accounts opened from March 2026 cancel through their Customer Account Executive. EaveWorks moves your JobNimbus data for free.
Does JobNimbus have a free trial, and do the alternatives?
JobNimbus has a 14-day free trial with no credit card. EaveWorks offers 30 days with no card. Leap (Essential plan) and Jobber offer 14 days. Roofr and ProLine have free plans. AccuLynx and RoofLink start with a demo.

See EaveWorks on your own jobs.

The all-inclusive roofing CRM: one flat monthly price with unlimited users, locations, texting, e-signatures and API. Try it free for 30 days. No credit card needed.

Sources (27), checked October 24, 2026
  1. JobNimbus app 4.8 stars, 13K ratings: apps.apple.com
  2. JobNimbus 14-day trial; eSign and QuickBooks in all packages; "Request pricing"; user, automation, integration and location caps; Communications Bundle (Engage) add-on: www.jobnimbus.com
  3. JobNimbus API and webhooks on all plans: www.jobnimbus.com
  4. JobNimbus email reliability "#1 complaint"; on 2026 roadmap: roofingsoftwareguide.com
  5. JobNimbus cancel via Customer Account Executive (accounts from March 2026): support.jobnimbus.com
  6. JobNimbus data not guaranteed after cancel: support.jobnimbus.com
  7. JobNimbus terms: 30 days' notice before renewal, auto-renew at then-current rates, committed terms, no refunds, data export fee: www.jobnimbus.com
  8. JobNimbus card 3.2% + $0.29; ACH 1% capped at $50: support.jobnimbus.com
  9. EaveWorks prices, inclusions, rates, month-to-month: www.eaveworks.com
  10. EaveWorks features list incl. AI responder and QXO ordering: www.eaveworks.com
  11. AccuLynx since 2008: acculynx.com
  12. AccuLynx per-license custom quote; Pro/Elite; add-ons: acculynx.com
  13. AccuLynx Elite-only supplement, mortgage check, permit tracking: acculynx.com
  14. AccuLynx integrations incl. GAF QuickMeasure, Geospan, RoofScope, Sage Intacct: acculynx.com
  15. AccuLynx no free trial on site: acculynx.com
  16. AccuLynx Field 3.8 stars, 597 ratings: apps.apple.com
  17. AccuLynx cost is the "#1 complaint": roofingsoftwareguide.com
  18. Roofr plans, prices, unlimited users, e-sign, SMS $49 add-on, QuickBooks on Scale, contract options: roofr.com
  19. Roofr FAQ: 3+ people → Scale: roofr.com
  20. Roofr payment fees: roofr.com
  21. Leap prices, trial, signatures: www.leaptodigital.com
  22. Leap integrations; roofing and remodeling; SalesPro in-home: leaptodigital.com
  23. Leap texting: leaptodigital.com
  24. RoofLink price and setup fee; "everything included"; integrations; territory and weather: rooflink.com
  25. ProLine prices, 3 seats, included features: useproline.com
  26. ProLine free plan, no card, no user cap: useproline.com
  27. Jobber prices, extra users, trial, SMS on Grow: www.getjobber.com

Prices and plans change often. Confirm the current terms with each company before you buy. Something out of date? Email anthony@riseroofing.company.